2010 - Stephen T. Ayers Appointed Architect of the Capitol

Stephen T. Ayers, FAIA, LEED AP, Eleventh Architect of the Capitol

On May 12, 2010, the United States Senate, by unanimous consent, confirmed Stephen T. Ayers as Architect of the Capitol, and on May 13, 2010, the President officially appointed Mr. Ayers to a 10-year term.